Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Aircon, HELP please

+7
steel pulse
dbanker
yoogix
aln
zbrando
chualie
rmd1316
11 posters

Go down

Aircon, HELP please Empty Aircon, HELP please

Post  rmd1316 Wed Sep 22, 2010 4:55 pm

Hello Peeps

Am newbie here, just checking, current AC of GL, is it sufficient to cover the 3rd row seats? How was it during the last summer, the hottest one I think?? Surprised

Will a dark tint help??

Thanks in advance!
rmd1316
rmd1316

Back to top Go down

Aircon, HELP please Empty Re: Aircon, HELP please

Post  chualie Wed Sep 22, 2010 7:24 pm

Sir, I never tried sitting at the 3rd row of our GL kasi lagi ako ang driver, so I asked my daughter kung mainit ba dun sa 3rd row sa tanghali kasi dun lagi pwesto nya. Her respose was, Pag nabilad daw sa araw yung GL It's really hot pero after a while it's getting better and better. If the GL is parked on a shaded area kayang kaya nya palamigin to.

Last summer ok naman kaya naman ng AC sa peak ng noontime basta galing sa shaded parking ang GL, kung nakabilad naman it would take a while bago lumamig. In general Kaya naman palamigin up to the 3rd row. Concern ko nga din yan nun bago lang GL namin.

Definitly tinting would help cool and protect the GL's interior from the sun / heat. I had my windshield tinted to pero not as dark as the windows and rear shield tint. HTH
chualie
chualie

Back to top Go down

Post  zbrando Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:37 am

Sir based sa passengers ko mas malamig sa 3rd row compare sa 2nd row.. Sabi nila mas naiipon ung lamig don kase sa 3rd row especially pag tinaas mo ung vent going to the ceiling..
zbrando
zbrando

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:19 am