Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

List of problems encountered with my 3 yr old GL

4 posters

Go down

List of problems encountered with my 3 yr old GL Empty List of problems encountered with my 3 yr old GL

Post  dru Wed Oct 10, 2012 7:29 pm

Hi,

I'm a newbie here and just wanted to share the problems/experiences I had with my 3 yr old GL AT. I hope this will help me validate if my unit is a lemon or not.
Here's my list:
1. After only 23k mileage, they recommended that my front brake pads be replaced. At first, I can't believe it since I did not experience this in Honda, Mitsubishi and Toyota cars. They said that this is because transmission is automatic.
2. My battery would last something like 17 months or less. It's my fourth time to change batteries. I did not do any modifications that will affect battery consumption or in short, no modifications done whatsoever.
3. Aircon is quite weak - I thought Nissan had a reputation that their aircon is really cold and strong.
4. I'm experiencing fish tail behavior at my rear wheels. Did not yet have the chance to have it checked if it's the tires or shocks.
5. Fuel efficiency is a big problem. Sales told me that mileage is 1L = 10km-12km in city driving but so far I'm only getting something like 8km - 9km per liter.

Btw, my total mileage is only 45K+.

Let me know your experiences pls.

Thanks.

DRU

dru

Back to top Go down

List of problems encountered with my 3 yr old GL Empty Re: List of problems encountered with my 3 yr old GL

Post  blooperoo Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:42 pm

@ dru, my 2 cents worth on your list.
1. i replaced my disk pads around 19k kilometers. mukhang depende to sa driving habits. medyo mabigat paa ko sa gas so mabigat din ang paa ko sa preno lalo na yung dating driver namin na babad sa preno ang paa. it might be unusual magpalit ng ganyan kaaga pero sa akin ok lang. don't think this makes the car a lemon.